Name*
Please enter your name.
E-mail*
Please enter a valid email address
Repeat Email*
Emails do not match
Phone
Please enter your phone
Comments
Invalid Input
enter security code* enter security code Refresh
Invalid Input
Enter secondary security code* Enter secondary security code
Refresh
Invalid Input
Contacts Us

Atlantic Corporate Suites welcomes any and all feedback and reviews from our clients and guests. The feedback we receive helps us determine what works well and what needs improving.  Whether our guest(s) come from a referral, call us directly or find us on the internet (through our own website, Booking.com AirBnB.ca, TripAdvisor, Expedia, HomeAway, CanadaStays or VRBO, just to name a few), we make sure they are taken care of from the initial inquiry until departure.

Check out some of the comments below to find out what our guests thought of their short-term or long-term furnished apartment, the city and their experience with Atlantic Corporate Suites.



Saved money not having to eat out
I was looking for a cheap hotel in Halifax when a friend told me about this place.  The price was a bit more than what we originally wanted to spend but considering there was 3 of us, we weighed our options and took a chance on Atlantic Corp Suites.  Glad we did.  What we would have saved in a nightly rate, we would have spent in eating out. Staying at this suite, saved us some money as we didn’t have to eat out at restaurants – great for us as our 4 year old son can be a very picky eater and this way I was able to cook him what he likes.  If we come back to Halifx, I would stay here again.
~ Deb N. - Stayed Jan 2017

Thank you so much for being so accommodating!
My stay has been great- the apartment is perfect and has everything I need. You've done a great job! I rent out our cottage and am impressed with your organization!
~Ellen - review from Jan. 28, 2017

great location! everything was easily accessible!
Posted Jan 3, 2017
Within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, Bars, tourist attractions! Accommodations were perfect for our needs. The space is well kept and very clean and fully equipped. The process for checking in and out was easy and efficient.

Very good apartment building
Posted 28 Dec 2016
Easy directions on how to get ur keys. One suggestion is to provide cleaning after someone moves in on every 2-3 days for longer than 1-2 nights stay.

Comfortable place to stay during stressful time
Stayed December 2016
I want to thank all the staff at Atlantic Corporate Suites for making our stay comfortable during a very stressful time. We had previously been booked at Point Pleasant Lodge but because we needed to stay in Halifax longer than expected, we wanted a place that had more room, a place to cook our meals and was close to the hospital. The suite we stayed in filled that need and was only a 5-10 minute walk from the hospital.  Thank you Phil and the team for being so kind and helpful. We will definitely be recommending you to our friends and family.  ~The MacDonalds

Central, Comfortable and Reccomendable
Left on Sep 21, 2016 for a stay in Sep 2016 
We stayed 3 nights in early September at the start of a Nova Scotia and Cape Breton road trip. These apartments are really conveniently placed for nice neighbourhoods and downtown and have parking too. Check in was easy. The apartment was nice and well appointed with a nice big comfortable bed. We'd stay again.

Nice building- easy arrival arrangements
Left on Sep 14, 2016 for a stay in Sep 2016 
Nice building- easy arrival arrangements. Central location was perfect. Was a bit warm in the building and air conditioner had a bit of a hard time keeping it comfortable. Clean place- will come back again for sure!

Nice apartment with view on the Citadel in Halifax 
Posted Sep 11, 2016
We stayed in Halifax for a couple of days and is was nice to stay in an apartment for this period. The communication with the tenants was friendly and fast. It was nice to have a living room with a small kitchen which had everything you would possibly need to a couple of days. From Halifax we spend one day at Peggy's Cove (about 1 hour drive) and we went to Lunenberg (about 1,5 hour drive). The costal area is beautiful with nice views.

Excellent location and reasonable price 
Left on Aug 29, 2016 for a stay in Aug 2016 
When travelling with a toddler it is nice to have a living room to use after they have gone to bed and a kitchen to use when they are awake. And it is nice to have this at a reasonable price. This cute apartment fit the bill! Centrally located, across from the Citadel, Halifax's core was in easily accessible by foot. We also benefited from the underground parking (be warned, it is a tight parking lot). The apartment was well equipped and felt like home while we were in Halifax. The entire management team was very responsive. I would recommend!

Good central base in Halifax 
Left on Aug 24, 2016 for a stay in Aug 2016 
Close to everything in downtown Halifax, unit was well furnished, and clean the big plus for us was the free parking, only downside was that it does get a little noisy at night around that area, particularly on weekends. Good value compared to other hotels in the city.

So much better than a hotel
Stayed: July 2016  Submitted: August 16, 2016
My husband and I had a stopover in Halifax for a couple of days and fell in love with this condo and the Garrison Watch building. It was perfect for us right in the middle of downtown just exactly where we wanted to be close to shopping and the public gardens. We almost didn't make our trip due to a fire and the management were so understanding and wanted to help in any way. We did manage to go on our vacation and so glad we made it. Highly recommend the building and the Atlantic Corporate Suites, Phil, Rebecca and Francine for all you did for us and made our vacation and stay in Halifax, you are wonderful!!...thank you so much...Heather and Bob

Much more comfortable for us for our week's visit in Halifax than a hotel would have been.
Stayed: July 2016  Submitted: July 11, 2016
Property was clean and comfortable, fully furnished exactly as promised. Although the underground parking is a tight squeeze, we appreciated having the parking included with direct access to the building. Owners were pleasant and easy to communicate with. The property is on Sackville Street which, although noisy from traffic, makes it an easy walk to the Citadel, Public Gardens, the new City Library and other downtown areas of the City including restaurants. Other than the traffic sounds, the building was quiet. It was a lovely alternative to a hotel for an entire week or more. We would definitely choose Garrison Watch again.

Perfect vacation rental! 
Left on Jul 4, 2016 for a stay in Jun 2016 
This condo was everything we were hoping for and more! It is in an excellent location - walking distance to the harbor, many restaurants, grocery stores, and tourist sites. Our key was left in a lock-box in the lobby of the building and was easily retrieved. Free underground parking in the same building in an assigned space. There is an elevator. This is a corner unit with a balcony (with chairs and a table) and a nice view of the Citadel. The condo was very clean and bright with plenty of natural light. The kitchen was well-stocked with dishes, glasses, utensils, and pots and pans (although we didn't use much as there were so many nearby restaurants to choose from!) The living room was very comfortable - TV and wifi worked fine. The queen bed was comfortable, too. Bathroom has a tub/ shower and plenty of counter space. Huge bonus - a full-size washer and dryer in the unit! The condo, and the building in general, were very quiet. We were amazed with the amenities -- from shampoo and conditioner to popcorn to laundry soap. Highly recommended! If we ever go back to Halifax, we would definitely stay in this unit again.

Garrison Watch Made Me Happy In Halifax 
Posted Jul 2, 2016
If no one had told me about the dynamite blasting next door every day, I NEVER would have noticed. The apartment unit's quiet was that good! Francine and Phil's good-natured willingness to help was wonderful! The nearby Victorian park is an enviable jewel in Halifax and it is mere steps away. I left with regret for too few nights. The Doodys do-ed GREAT! My sole criticism was the remote off-site nature of the business office which made cash payment for the tariff flatly refused unless I was willing to take a cab miles and miles away. In view of how GREAT everything else was, I am beyond happy!

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The accommodation and area was excellent. Thank you.

Great spot to stay!
Stayed May 2016
I usually stay in hotels when I visit Halifax for work but I came across this place on the federal government accommodation directory. It was perfect for me as I could cook my own meals, do my own laundry and feel at home.  The rates were more than reasonable considering you get so much more than just a bed in a room. I'll be booking again.

excellent stay, all you need is food! 
Left on Feb 17, 2016 for a stay in Jan 2016 
Was not Cole Harbour location but another location with this company in Bedford. Stayed here in January with spouse and child. We arrived late at night and the owner/manager arranged for easy key pick up along the way to the rental. Everything was provided! Internet, utensils, pots and pans, toilet paper etc. All we needed to do was pick up our food. Parking was inside the building which was a bonus. Owner/Manager also provided a crib as we had a child with us. Very accommodating, easy to reach via phone or email. I would definitely recommend. I will be using again in future.

Excellent location, clean with all the amenities 
Posted Dec 27, 2015 
Everything, entertainment, shopping, restaurants transportation We enjoyed our experience immensely! But for no radio the apartment was complete. All staff involved from management to housekeeping could not have been more accommodating

Great place to stay in a great location!
Left on Aug 1, 2015 for a stay in Jul 2015
This apartment was in a great location, right across the street from the Citadel. You could see the Union Jack flying at the fort from the front window/porch. Sackville St. goes right to the harbor and passes a lot of pubs and restaurants. Very convenient location, although the walk back up the hill seemed longer after a day of sightseeing. The apartment was very clean and well stocked with all you need for a stay, even laundry detergent for the washer. One drawback was a festival across the street in the park the first night we were there. There was live music until 2:00 AM and even with the air conditioner and fan on it was hard to sleep. Luckily, only the first night. The traffic on the main road was a bit loud in the morning, but again the ac or fan helped block out the noise. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend the Atlantic Corporate Suites!

Great Location and Great Amenities 
Posted Jul 17, 2015 
Pros: Location and the amount of space, way more space than a hotel room for a similar price. Cons: A few minor maintenance things that could be improved, the bathroom in areas could use a little tlc, sofa needs replacing a little uncomfortable. Location: You are near Spring Garden Road and Downtown, Pete's Market is great for groceries or take away food and Annie's Place is a perfect spot for breakfast We stayed here for 3 days in July. The location is wonderful for exploring the downtown area. You can walk everywhere. The apartment was clean and had everything you need. Having checked the cost of hotels in the area the apartment was a fair deal with a lot more space for the same price. The balcony was an added bonus, although the noise from the street is a little loud you get used to it. Check in was smooth and the owners were very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants more space than a hotel room for a similar price. Parking included was a great bonus. Would stay here again when we are in the area.

Great Suite in Halifax 
Left on Jul 14, 2015 for a stay in Jul 2015 
Excellent location across from the Citadel with underground parking. Atlantic Corporate Suites is a good and easy agency to work with.

Nice apartment in good location 
Posted Jun 10, 2015 
Pros: Clean, quiet, well appointed including washing machine and dryer. Secure parking available. Cons: Could not get TV to work despite complex instructions. This was a quite annoying. Why should it be so difficult to turn on a TV? Location: Close to grocery and food shops and restaurants. Just out of the tourist precinct which is an easy 7-10 minute walk. Public Gardens very close. After a tour of the Maritimes it was nice to have a place to relax, do the washing and cook our own meals. An easy walk to the waterfront and tourist areas. We enjoyed the Nova Scotia Art Gallery, particularly to learn about the treasured folk artist Maud Lewis. Also the Maritime Museum and the Titanic section of the Fairview Cemetery.

Perfect accommodation in perfect location 
Left on Oct 8, 2014 for a stay in Jul 2014 
Very well maintained and very well cleaned and furnished. Very comfortable and excellent kitchen. We particularly liked the location near the citadel. There is direct access from the lobby to a shopping center with one of the best grocery stores in Halifax (Pete's). Phil, who coordinated our visit, was extremely attentive and responsive to our requests. We definitely give the highest possible recommendation and would be happy to return. Phil also provided us with local, insider, guidance on places to visit - including places not even the tourist center mentioned - like the nature parks outside of town. The location was a good balance of not being right on the waterfront which is crowded and a challenging drive but being a short walk away. Several pleasant parks and museums are a very short walk away.

City Central 
Left on Sep 15, 2014 for a stay in Sep 2014
Great 2 bed apartment smack in the middle of restaurants, parks, and easy access to the touristy bits of the city. Easy access to routes outside of the city also. ACS rep Phil was great!

Great condo in the Heart of Halifax! 
Left on Sep 6, 2014 for a stay in Aug 2014
We stayed in suite 212, a one bedroom condo on the second floor. The place was great, not super modern but really clean and had everything we needed from new linens to pot and pans, a hair dryer, a standing fan and it includes a parking spot in a secure garage. Rebecca and Phil were very helpful and answered all our questions, they met us at our convenience and there was no specific check out time which is unheard of! The only thing I wish I had known before we arrived was that the street below us (Dresden) has deliveries or garbage pickup very early in the morning. I'm a light sleeper and they woke me up every morning between 4 and 7am. As it was a vacation I just went back to sleep and thoroughly enjoyed the rest of our stay.

Fantastic location downtown overlooking the citadel 
Left on Sep 2, 2014 for a stay in Aug 2014 
Location was optimal, place was clean and comfortable. Check in/ out was easy. Great value, would definitely return!

Excellent Place - Close to everything and very helpful owner 
Left on Aug 16, 2014 for a stay in Aug 2014 
We had a wonderful stay at Atlantic Corporate Suites. From the time we sent reservation request Phil was very helpful. He even helped us out with our stay in Cape Breton. Place is very clean, beautifully furnished and walking distance to all attractions in Halifax. Highl recommended the place for your stay.

Perfect accommodations in Halifax
Left on Jul 1, 2014 for a stay in Jun 2014
We stayed in Garrison Watch Unit 312 for 3 nights as part of an East coast road trip. After many miles and some great B&B stays, my husband and I rolled into Halifax and easily found this condo unit using our GPS. Lots of street parking, plus the underground space that came with the unit. After a week of non stop "togetherness" this condo was like being greeted into an oasis of space! Immaculate and roomy with everything we could have asked for in the way of amenities. Fully supplied kitchen, washer/dryer, wifi, tasteful comfortable furniture, balcony facing Citadel park, and really everything we could want. And location! Bearing in mind Downtown Halifax is built on a hill, we were able to walk from our condo to all the main attractions of Halifax harbour plus what seemed to be an endless choice of restaurants and bars. City park with its beautiful gardens was also just a block away, For any grocery items, Pete's Fruitique was just a block away too, I have to also mention how pleased we were with Phil and Rebecca at Atlantic corporate suites. Our advance booking went very smoothly, with all information provided in clear, professional e-mail correspondence. They were able to accommodate a change in our itinerary , and Phil met us on arrival with all the information we needed for our stay. Top notch customer service. Highly recommend this agency and property to anyone considering a stay in Halifax.

Almost like home 
Left on Jun 7, 2014 for a stay in Jun 2014
Garrison Watch was a great find. A nice one bedroom apartment, well appointed with laundry facility in the apartment. I would go back to this place in a flash and would not hesitate to recommend it. Near the Citadel, close to shops and not very far from the waterfront. We parked our car in the indoor parking lot and just walked wherever we wanted to go. A convenient location. In addition, management was very professional, responsive and super friendly. I could not ask for a better experience. We loved every minute of our stay thanks to Phil and Rebecca.

Very enjoyable and completely satisfied 
Left on Apr 17, 2014 for a stay in Nov 2013 
I have stayed at atlantic Corp Suites condos on three different occasions, the last time being in Oct/Nov 2013. I was always completely satisfied with the accommodations and found them to be extremely clean. Their downtown location allows for a ten-minute walk to the waterfront and great restaurants. Phil and Rebecca are very courteous and helpful. I look forward to staying with atlantic Corp Suites again in 2014.

Cool Condo in a great location 
Left on Apr 11, 2014 for a stay in Mar 2014 
We had this condo for 10 days and it was incredibly convenient and comfortable. It was a quiet building located close to all amenities, with secure parking. We enjoyed the ease of booking the location, and dealing with the property managers. We would definitely rent again, great value!

Great value for the price! 
Left on Apr 10, 2014 for a stay in Sep 2013 
Stayed for the weekend with a friend, apartment was clean, quiet and had everything you would need. Beautiful view overlooking the park. All kinds of shops near by. Walking distance to downtown bars and restaurants.

Most convenient place to stay for work, ever! 
Left on Apr 6, 2014 for a stay in Jun 2011 
After a busy tour, my band had a week to mix an album at the CBC studio in downtown Halifax. It all came up suddenly and we knew we'd be arriving late at night to Halifax. Luckily, there was a vacancy at atlantic Corporate Suites. Keys were waiting for us upon arrival, and I had know idea how close this place was to everything we needed. We were next door to the studio, as well as to restaurants and groceries. The rooms were very clean and modern. Comfortable beds, laundry, high speed internet, and basically everything you would ever need. There was also underground parking, so once we got there, we just walked where we needed to. Thanks to Phil and Rebecca for taking such good care of us! Boyd MacNeil of The Barra MacNeils

Left on Apr 3, 2014 for a stay in Jan 2014
I've stayed with Atlantic Corporate Suites for long stints (6-7 months at a time) over the past five years. They're fantastic. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated, filled with everything you'd ever need, close to great shopping/restaurants, and the people are amazing to deal with. The cleaning is very thorough and they've been accommodating to my schedule when it comes to cleaning (I work from home so I like to have my days to myself). The underground parking was very convenient as well. It's a difficult area of town to count on street parking. Suite 205 is a great room with a balcony facing down the street as well as up at the famous Citadel Hill. I've lived there 3 separate times and really enjoy it there. It really came to feel like home.

in the city
Left on Apr 3, 2014 for a stay in Mar 2014 
i found it to be the perfect place to stay. super clean, feels like home. walking distance to great food, the harbour, boardwalk and nightlife. building is cement so you don't hear a peep from the neighbours. i really have no complaints.

Great central location Much better than a hotel, it's conveniently located across from the Halifax Citadel. 
01 December 2012
Everything else is a short 5 minute walk to the attractions along the seafront. If you're driving, their parkade keeps the vehicle safe. From there you can head out of town on day trips quite happily. Good restaurants right around the corner as well as a smaller supermarket that has everything you need called Pete's. Property itself was clean and as promised they supplied us with a cot. Kitchen was well stocked with the necessary equipment to make most meals. Good communication between ourselves and the owners. Would certainly come back.

We were very pleased by our stay at the Atlantic suites.
The two suites we rented at the Garrison Watch apartment complex were spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. We also appreciated the indoor parking. The location of the suites was excellent. My only quibble was the size and comfort of the bed -- a queen would have been nice!

 

Find Your Perfect Suite

Downtown Halifax

View Now

Bedford / Clayton Park

View Now

Dartmouth

View Now

Halifax & Area

Halifax Area Web Footer
Welcome to the exciting and thriving city of Halifax. Find out all there is to do and see during your visit.
Learn More

                 News

ACS CCA2016 Teaser
Atlantic Corporate Suites: Two Year Winner of Consumer Choice Award for Top Service Providers in the Halifax area!
Read More»

Testimonials


"I have been working with Phil Doody and the team at Atlantic Corporate Suites since 2004. Finding colleagues, the right ‘homes’ when in Halifax is so important. I have always been able to trust Atlantic Corporate Suites for all the details and often crazy requests that come with the gig!"

Siobhan Kennedy-Cameron
Production Manager, This Hour Has 22 Minutes

Read More